United Arab Emirates (UAE) to suspend entry from three countries


The United Arab Emirates (UAE) will certainly put on hold tourists from Liberia, Sierra Leone and also Namibia from getting in the nation on nationwide as well as international trips, effective 23:59 p.m. on Monday, June 21, state information firm WAM reported on Saturday, mentioning a declaration by the General Civil Aeronautics Authority (GCAA).

The GCAA stated the limitations would certainly likewise consist of transportation guests, with the exemption of transportation trips taking a trip to the UAE and also bound for those nations.

Freight trips in between those nations as well as the UAE will certainly proceed, customarily, the declaration included.

It claimed the limitations were being presented to restrict the spread of COVID-19.

The GCAA included that exceptions to its choice consist of: UAE nationals, their first-degree loved ones, polite goals, main delegations, organization jets – after obtaining previous authorizations – and also gold and also silver residency license owners, along with those that function important work.

Those that are spared will certainly still need to take a PCR examination at the airport terminal and also go into a required 10-day quarantine.

Individually, Dubai’s Supreme Committee of Crisis and also Disaster Management claimed on Saturday it would certainly enable tourists from South Africa, that have actually gotten 2 dosages of a UAE-approved injection, to get in Dubai beginning with June 23, WAM claimed.

Tourists from India, that have legitimate house visas and also have actually obtained 2 dosages of a UAE-approved injection, will certainly likewise be admitted the emirate.

At the same time, tourists from Nigeria should just offer an adverse PCR examination taken 48 hrs prior to departure and will also undergo another PCR test on arrival in Dubai, WAM included.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here